End of School, Beginning of Life

So obviously I’ve been out of school for some time now. I completed my talked about 300+ hours as an RPN student and successfully passed my provincial exam. The feeling of passing that exam is indescribable. I don’t think I’ve ever felt such joy and overwhelming emotion for something.

I’m currently employed at a Long Term Care Center, not the place I envisioned myself as a new nurse, but in this day and age… You take what you can get, right? Don’t get me wrong, it’s an amazing and fulfilling job, just as I thought it would be but, I’m missing out on learning new skills from being inside a hospital.

I’ve always pictured myself inside an OR, watching the out-of-this-world surgeons performing a multitude of surgeries. It would be the most amazing thing to be able to witness! I’ve gotten this far, I know that someday I will be able to say I’ve accomplished my goal of getting into an OR. Perhaps I’ll even accomplish the goal of getting my RN 🙂 I will make it all happen!

What are your thoughts?

