Countdown til Last Year of College: 1 week.

Well, it’s that time again. School is basically here and do you think I’m ready? Nope.

I love school don’t get me wrong, but sometimes you just want to stay home with your hubby and cuddle and do absolutely nothing. Agreed? Thought so 🙂

Anyways, aside from wanting to stay home… I am very excited for the things and people that comes with college life.
New Friends
New Professors
All the new techniques and assessments ill be learning
Cafeteria food… Just kidding :-/
Finally working in the hospital!

I find it hard to believe that this will be my last year in my post secondary education. It’s kind of surreal. If you were to tell me 3-4 years ago that I was going to be in college for nursing and sitting at a 4.0 GPA, well, I would have laughed in your face and probably walked away.

Serious! I never thought I would ever make it here. Everyone knows the problem with having house bills, car payments, and visa debt. Basically, you can’t do anything but work and attempt to pay it all off before you die.

I still don’t know how my hubby and I managed to get me there. I thank him everyday (maybe not to him but I’m always thankful) for helping me have the chance to better myself through education. I hope to be the best nurse I can be and meet all types of people and fulfill my duties as a nurse 🙂

Thanks for reading
Take Care

P.S
If you have dreams never let anyone tell you that you cannot achieve them. If you want them, go out and make it happen. No one will do it for you.

What are your thoughts?

